March 2010
News of our organization
The society has chosen four stars to be inducted into our hall of honor,  Jimmy Driftwood of Mountain View,Ark; Joe Issacs, founder of the Issacs family of Berea, KY, George Strait, of Texas and Mac Wiseman of Tennessee, our induction will be on August 21 at West Plains, Mo
Ozark Cabin award: The society chose recipients to receive our Ozarks Cabin Award for 2010
Denver Hoskins, VP; Jimmy Wingo, George Spangler,  Everett & Betty Atkinson, Ralph Lane,

Honorary members:  The Board chose, WSM, Grand Ole Opry and Country Music Hall of Fame as our honorary members, we will send representatives to Nashville, TN to make the presentations to these worthy honorees.

Our new cook book will soon be a reality, when it is printed and ready to sell as a fund raiser, the new cook book has recipes of our members and it will be great!!!!